Monthly Archives: February 2014

What do Freshman Fifteens authors Chandler Baker and Victoria Aveyard have in common, besides their upcoming 2015 novels ALIVE (Disney*Hyperion, Summer 2015) and THE RED QUEEN (Harper Teen/HarperCollins, January 2015)? They’ve both got a toe in entertainment, recently announcing two … Continue reading

Posted in Debut Authors, Film and TV, Publishing | Tagged , , , , , 1 Comment

Hi all, Jasmine here! For today’s blog post, I’m going to share with you some books that I loved as a teen. Because what tells you more about a person than the books they love? (I think I was supposed … Continue reading

Posted in Reading | Tagged , 1 Comment

Freshman Fifteen author Lee Kelly sat down with fellow Freshman Chandler Baker to find out more about her forthcoming debut, ALIVE (Disney*Hyperion, Summer 2015). ALIVE, pitched as in the vein of Gayle Foreman and Lauren Oliver, is about a girl recovering … Continue reading

Posted in Debut Authors | Tagged , Comment

Freshman 15er Lori Goldstein interviewed fellow imprint and editorial “sister” author Rachel Searles about her debut middle grade novel, THE LOST PLANET. RACHEL SEARLES Writing Thesis: THE LOST PLANET Abstract: A thirteen-year-old wakes up with no memory of who he is and is then … Continue reading

Posted in 2014 Debut Author Yearbook Profile, Middle Grade, Writing | Tagged , , , Comment

Freshman 15er Kim Savage spoke with Bernadette Baker-Baughman, Literary Agent at Victoria Sanders & Associates in New York, about bread, bucket lists, and finding that perfect YA thriller. VSA represents Karin Slaughter, Denene Millner, and Nick Chiles, as well as … Continue reading

Posted in Agents | Tagged , , , , , Comment