Tag Archives: ALIVE

Today, Chandler Baker’s ALIVE hits bookstore shelves. We couldn’t be happier to wish her the best book birthday ever! And she’s got another birthday coming up: that of her first child! It’s a busy summer in the Baker household.   … Continue reading

Posted in Book Release, Debut Authors, Young Adult | Tagged , Comment

What do Freshman Fifteens authors Chandler Baker and Victoria Aveyard have in common, besides their upcoming 2015 novels ALIVE (Disney*Hyperion, Summer 2015) and THE RED QUEEN (Harper Teen/HarperCollins, January 2015)? They’ve both got a toe in entertainment, recently announcing two … Continue reading

Posted in Debut Authors, Film and TV, Publishing | Tagged , , , , , 1 Comment

Freshman Fifteen author Lee Kelly sat down with fellow Freshman¬†Chandler Baker to find out more about her forthcoming debut, ALIVE (Disney*Hyperion, Summer 2015). ALIVE, pitched as in the vein of Gayle Foreman and Lauren Oliver, is about a girl recovering … Continue reading

Posted in Debut Authors | Tagged , Comment